top of page

Awareness Raising Events

At my University some amazing people have organized an evening all around the topic of plastic pollution. Movies were shown , discussion encouraged and people got the opportunity to display artwork and displays. I took this chance to built a little stand on the problematic of cigarette butt pollution. It is a great way to do some outreach and inform people. I distributed my flyers and displayed some art work and collected cigarette butts.

It´s something we all can do.. just look around where in your surrounding events like these are happening and become an active part of them! Distribute my flyer, do some artwork, collect cigarette butts and display them... just get creative! You can also contact me for some ideas that will fit particular events! Soon I will start providing / selling portable ashtrays for distribution - stay tuned!

University theme night outreach in cooperation with the Surfrider Foundation to date


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page